Gardenia Love…

I am so excited to finally get some Gardenia’s in our garden this week. We are putting in several ‘Professor Pucci’ plants. We love the deep green shiny foliage and they have large creamy white flowers and are known for their strong scent. Yippppeeeeee….

My love of the Gardenia extends beyond the plant…I constantly wear Annick Goutal’s Gardenia Passion. 

Diptique’s Gardenia candle and room spray are gorgeous…

I’m currently loving Lafco’s ‘Living Room’ candle…it is a ‘Fresh Cut Gardenia’ scent…it smells amazing and really fills the room…

One of my very first perfumes as a teenager was Elizabeth Taylor’s Gardenia. I haven’t seen it for years and wasn’t even sure if it was still available until I googled it just now…I found it here…from memory it was lovely…

On my wish list is Chanel’s Gardenia perfume

I have been looking around at photos getting excited….I wanted to share some with you. Not only do they smell amazing but they are pretty to look at too…

(For image source click on images)
Jx

7 thoughts on “Gardenia Love…

  1. love them too… Had a headband made with gardenias (fake) for my wedding day… Still pull it out occasionally and look at it longingly… Wonder if I'll ever wear it again!!

    Like

  2. Thank you Loi….It's a shame you can't grow them. I grew up in the country and the climate was too hot and dry in Summer and too many frosts in Winter to grow Gardenia's. I sympathise!
    Jess x

    Like

Feel free to leave a comment... I'd love to hear what you think. Jx

